Game Lag

Discussion in 'General Archive' started by 70MM1, Feb 18, 2015.

Dear forum reader,

if you’d like to actively participate on the forum by joining discussions or starting your own threads or topics, please log into the game first. If you do not have a game account, you will need to register for one. We look forward to your next visit! CLICK HERE
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. 70MM1

70MM1 User

Why is my game lagging? Is it because of the server? My computer can handle Pirate Storm fine yesterday but now it is lagging so much I can't play it. :(

2. You need to update your Adobe Flash Player

3. Not to contradict, Flash has very little to do with it. If you are using Chrome, like most people are, it doesn't use adobe flash it has it's own flash. I have been battling freeze and lag for several months. Past couple of days has been horrible. My machine is completely up to date.

4. Wedgewood

Wedgewood bp_phrase_Forum_Demigod

Hi 70MM1,

Sorry for the delay in replyng to your post. Would you be so kind as to tell us which server it is that you are playnig on?

5. I am having the same issue with Lag/Freeze on US1 which started on Monday and has progressed. Takes 10 times as many attempts to log in. I managed to get logged in once or twice and I come out of port and my screen goes black! That's it. I left mine going on the spinning will for 5 minutes or more and got a new message I've never seen before, in red font "Unable to load resource-file (Code:3)". We are going backwards on performance issues! In the previous post, i wanted to comment that Chrome updates it's Flash automatically. This issue has zero connection to flash updates or flash cache. I have been battling for months. This week, starting monday has been the worst yet.